The AIM Outstanding Achievement Award recognizes individuals, community groups, or corporations whose work has demonstrated one or more of the following characteristics:

  1. Consistently contributed to raising and improving immunizations
  2. Provided outstanding and recognizable improvement in the immunization process
  3. Promoted the cause of immunizations by involving providers and communities in immunization programming

Every year, the AIM Coalition receives many well-qualified nominations for candidates from across all regions of Michigan.

Congratulations to the 2017 winners:

Individual Award
Linda McGrath - University of Michigan

Organizational Award
Holland Pediatrics Associates, PLC

Previous winners:

2016 Winners

Individual Awards
Gina Aquino – Henry Ford Macomb Hospital Practice Management
Carolyn Wagner – Calhoun County Public Health Department (Retired Nurse)

Organizational Award
Northern Michigan Vaccine Preventable Disease Task Force, Traverse City
School Health Advocacy Program, Grand Rapids

2015 Winners

Individual Awards
Susan Craft and Marianne Langlois – Henry Ford Health System

Organizational Award
Child and Adolescent Health Center Providers - Health Department of Northwest Michigan’s Hornet Health Center and Ironmen Health Center

2014 Winners

Individual Awards
Karan Hervey and Mandy Rucky, Saline Area Schools
Vicki Boyle, Meridian Health Plan

Organizational Award
Henry Ford Employee Health at Pallister Place

2013 Winners

Individual Awards
Karen Malicoat from the Michigan Department of Corrections
Donna Hammond from Children’s Medical Group 

2012 Winners

Individual Award
Amy Umbarger from Oakwood Health Center-Westland

Organizational Award
Alana’s Foundation

2011 Winners

Individual Award
Marilyn Sarkesian from Hamtramck School Based Health Center

Organizational Award
Michigan State University Kalamazoo Center for Medical Studies

2010 Winners

Individual Award
Julie Lantz from Mason Family Practice-Sparrow Health System

Organizational Award
Holland Pediatrics Associates

2009 Winners

Individual Award
Laurie Wood from Allegan County Health Department Carolee Besteman from Michigan Primary Care Association

Organizational Award
Otsego Memorial Hospital

2008 Winners

Individual Winner
Sally Webster from Priority Health

Organization Winner
Oakwood Lincoln/Jefferson-Barns Healthcare Center Wayne/Westland School District